Ek Maak Julle Dance



The EP by Prophets of the South, comprising of Ali Herron and Esa Williams, with a sneaky remix by Alan Abrahams, could not be released on a more appropriately named label. TIEF!

Ek Maak Julle Dance is a 4 track EP with 3 original pieces and the remix by Portable. Those familiar with Cape Flats lingo, will find the track titles all too familiar…don’t stop there though, the lyrics and rhythms are also very symbolic of that Cape Town sound.

Ek Maak Julle Dance – Soundcloud clips

The EP will be available both on vinyl [August 2013] and digitally [September 2013]

For more on TIEF musicĀ Tief Music Soundcloud Page